Resident Evil 4 Remake Won’t Make it to TGS 2022

The Resident Evil 4 remake is one of the most highly-anticipated upcoming games, and after it missed Gamescom, we hoped we’d get a peek of it at Tokyo Game Show 2022. But, unfortunately, it looks like that’s not part of the plan for Capcom.

Resident Evil 4 remake not part of Capcom’s TGS line-up

Capcom released its TGS 2022 line-up today, and fans immediately noticed an omission. Resident Evil Village Gold Edition made the cut, but it looks like we won’t get an update on Resident Evil 4 remake. Aside from Village, we’ll see news on Exoprimal, Street Fighter 6, Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak Title Update 2, and Mega Man Battle Network Legacy Collection. All in all, it’s a pretty lean TGS for Capcom this year.

Despite its absence, we’re not too worried about the game’s status, and there’s no indicator it’s slipped from its March 24, 2023 release date. It makes sense for Capcom to focus on building hype for Resident Evil Village Gold Edition at TGS since it’s coming out on October 28, 2022.

The TGS2022 Capcom Online Program (which is what the company is calling its stream) will premiere on September 15 at 7 a.m. PDT/10 a.m. EDT. There will also be a TGS2022 Street Fighter 6 Special Program on September 16 at 8 a.m. PDT/11 a.m. EDT that will drive into the Fighting Ground and World Tour modes with real-time gameplay.

As for when we’ll see Resident Evil 4 remake next is anyone’s guess. We didn’t get a ton of info about it when it was announced at the June State of Play, and it’s due for a bigger reveal. Hopefully, we’ll see it at the next State of Play, but no date has been revealed for one yet.

In other news, Gran Turismo 7 Hagerty car prices have raised again, and the GPD Win 4 looks a lot like the PS Vita.

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings